​EURO 2020: UEFA’s statement on host cities


UEFA has commented on the report published by The Times that London, one of the EURO 2020 host cities, does not guarantee to host the competitions.

“UEFA is in constant contact with the 12 host cities. Further information will be provided in the coming days,” the body told TASS.

Earlier, The Times reported that UEFA had postponed a meeting of the Executive Committee scheduled for May 27 since London does not provide a guarantee to host the European Championship. The delay is related to the government’s failure to approve the guarantee.

The EURO 2020 host cities are Baku, Amsterdam, Bilbao, Bucharest, Budapest, Copenhagen, Dublin, Glasgow, London, Munich, Rome, and St Petersburg. Both semi-finals and the final will be held at Wembley Stadium in London, with the last on Sunday, July 12, 2020. The Azerbaijani state has assured the UEFA to host the games.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our newsletter below and never miss the latest product or an exclusive offer.