Eastern Partnership to hold a video conference meeting


On June 3, the High Representative of the European Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy, Josep Borrel, addressed a letter to the foreign ministers of the countries participating in the Eastern Partnership program. Report says.

The document refers to the EU’s long-term cooperation plans with the participating countries – Azerbaijan, Armenia, Georgia, Belarus, Moldova, and Ukraine.

According to Barrel, the preliminary consultation “identified five long-term policy goals beyond 2020: the economy and communications; institutional accountability; the rule of law and security; green and digital transformation; and fair and inclusive societies.” Moreover, the EU foreign policy chief called the proposal to strengthen cooperation in welfare and health, with a clear focus on timely countering the COVID-19 pandemic.

Borrel informed the ministers that the events planned for June within the Eastern partnership would be held through videoconferencing. The conference is scheduled for June 11, while on June 18, the countries’ leaders will mull the cooperation.”

Notably, the EU launched the Eastern partnership program in 2009, and the main goal is to develop regional cooperation with six countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, and Ukraine.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our newsletter below and never miss the latest product or an exclusive offer.