Turkic Council’s name to be changed, and new member to join

At the Cooperation Council of Turkic Speaking States (Turkic Council) summit next month, Turkey will take over the chairmanship, and Turkmenistan will become a full member, said AKP Deputy Chairman Binali Yildirim, Report informs.

According to him, six states will become full members of the organization:

“Besides, the organization name will be changed to the Organization of Turkic States. Turkey, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, and Turkmenistan will be the full members of the organization.”


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button