Azerbaijan news

How will the UEFA Champions League be held?


78 teams are expected to be released for the 2022-2023 season of the UEFA Champions League. 58 of them are known.

Vikingur from Iceland and Levadia from Estonia qualified for the preliminary stage (June 21-24).

In the first stage (July 5-13) Bode-Glimt from Norway, Malmö from Sweden, Ludogorets from Bulgaria, Karabakh from Azerbaijan, Tobol from Kazakhstan, Ferencvaros from Hungary, Shakhtar from Belarus, Slovan from Slovakia, Jalgiris (Vilnius) from Lithuania, Zrinski from Bosnia, Shamrock Rovers from Ireland, Shkupi from Northern Macedonia, RFS from Latvia, Tirana from Albania, Linfield from Northern Ireland, Dinamo from Georgia (Batumi), Finland, Finland There are Sheriff from Moldova, Hibernians from Malta, Klaksvik from the Faroe Islands, Balkani from Kosovo, Lincoln from Gibraltar, Sutjeska from Montenegro and New Sents from Wales.

Leagues in the second stage (July 19-27) way with “Dynamo” from Ukraine, champions way and “Victoria” from the Czech Republic, “Zurich” from Switzerland, “Olympiacos” from Greece.

Leagues to the third stage (August 2-9) way Benfica from Portugal, PSV from the Netherlands, Sturm from Austria and Rangers from Scotland.

Trabzonspor from Turkey reached the fourth stage (August 16-24).

The following teams received tickets to the group stage (September 6-November 2): Manchester City, Liverpool, England, Real Madrid, Barcelona, ​​Atletico Madrid, Milan, Inter, Napoli, Juventus, Germany’s Bayern Munich, Borussia Dortmund, Bayer Leverkusen, France’s PSG, Portugal’s Porto, Sporting, the Netherlands’ Ajax, Austria’s Salzburg, Scotland’s Celtic, Ukraine’s Shakhtar ”.

It is still unknown at which stage Brugge from Belgium, Copenhagen from Denmark, Midtjylland and Apollon from Cyprus will join the tournament.

In the first round, the Azerbaijani representative will play for Karabakh against Shakhtar from Belarus, Sutyeska from Montenegro, Klaksvik from the Faroe Islands, Hibernians from Malta, Tobol from Kazakhstan, Shkupi from Northern Macedonia, RFS from Latvia, Dinamo from Georgia (Batumi). , “Tirana” from Albania, “Balkani” from Kosovo can be rivals. Among the potential competitors are the participants of the preliminary stage: “Vikingur” from Iceland, “Levadia” from Estonia.

One possible opponent of the second stage is known: “Zurich” from Switzerland.

If he passes the third stage, it is possible that the Azerbaijani representative will be lucky for Trabzonspor from Turkey in the fourth stage.

The teams selected in the first, first stages are selected for the Conference League, the teams selected in the second, third and fourth stages, and the third place in the groups Europe Will move to the league.

Azerbaijan news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our newsletter below and never miss the latest product or an exclusive offer.